22 Laws of Acting And How You Can Apply Them To Live A Better Life

Fahri Karakas
7 min readFeb 28, 2024
Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

As I reflect on my life, there has always been a lingering desire within me to step onto the stage and become an actor.

The art of acting has always fascinated and captivated me, and I often find myself longing for the opportunity to immerse myself in the world of characters, emotions, and the magic of storytelling. It is my missed career, a path I wish I had pursued when I was younger.

The 22 laws of acting serve as a bittersweet reminder of the potential I believe I had within me to create personas and weave miracles on stage. Each law speaks to me, as I imagine what it would have been like to embody the principles of concentration, imagination, and specificity.

While I may not have had the opportunity to explore acting professionally, the laws still hold immense value in my life.

These laws offer a roadmap for personal growth and self-discovery, encouraging me to focus my concentration, unleash my imagination, and be intentional in every aspect of my life.

I embrace these laws as a reminder of the potential for growth, transformation, and the creation of a fulfilling and meaningful life.

In this article, I present 22 principles of acting and demonstrate how they can be effectively applied to our…

--

--

Fahri Karakas

Associate Professor in Business & Leadership at University of East Anglia. Passionate about doodling, imagination, and creativity. Author of Self-Making Studio.