22 Laws of Agriculture And How You Can Apply Them To Live A Better Life

Fahri Karakas
8 min readFeb 27, 2024
Photo by Dan Cristian Pădureț on Unsplash

I am a boy of a farmer, born and raised in the small town of Ivrindi, Balikesir, Turkey.

Growing up amidst vast fields and the sweet scent of earth, my childhood was filled with moments, hard work, and unforgettable experiences alongside my father, who tirelessly sowed and nurtured the land.

From the earliest stages of my life, I witnessed the magic of transformation as tiny seeds turned into majestic plants, bearing succulent vegetables and luscious fruits. It was a joy that sparked a profound sense of wonder within me, igniting a passion for nature and the art of agriculture.

Venturing into the fields with my father, I discovered a world brimming with life and potential. I learned the delicate balance between sunlight and water, the significance of fertile soil, and the importance of attentive care. Through each season, I witnessed the resilience required to protect our crops from adversity, adapt to changing weather patterns, and celebrate the abundant harvests that rewarded our tireless efforts.

But it wasn’t just about the tangible fruits of our labor; it was the intangible treasures that enriched my soul. I learned the value of hard work, dedication, and patience from my father, who selflessly poured his love into the soil, knowing that it…

--

--

Fahri Karakas

Associate Professor in Business & Leadership at University of East Anglia. Passionate about doodling, imagination, and creativity. Author of Self-Making Studio.